DDC Kupwara convenes preparatory meeting for conduct of JUC in 70 Panchayats on June



The District Development Commissioner (DDC) Kupwara, Khalid Jahangir today convened a preparatory meeting of all concerned officers and field functionaries to review the preparations for conduct of Joint Umbrella Camp (JUC) phase 2nd on June 21 (Tuesday) in 70 identified panchayats of all 24 blocks of Kupwara district.

The DDC said that the objective of organizing these camps is to generate mass awareness among common people regarding implementation of centrally sponsored beneficiary oriented schemes and on spot registration of beneficiaries under these schemes so as to ensure 100 percent saturation of key performance indicators.

He stressed the participants to ensure utmost coordination with each other at camps so that better results could be yielded from the Joint Umbrella Camp programme. He asked them to make Whatsapp groups and update all activities of the camp.

The DDC appealed the general public to attend the Joint Umbrella camps in their respective panchayats and avail the opportunity of on spot registration under different centrally sponsored beneficiary oriented schemes which include Old Age pension, Golden Health Card, Minority Scholarship, Aadhaar seeding, KCC, Soil Health Cards, MUDRA Loan, PMSBY, PMJJBY, APY and other indicators under Aspirational District programme.

Earlier, it was informed that the second phase of panchayat wise umbrella camps shall be held on June 21, 2022 in 70 panchayats of all 24 blocks which include Dupel, Katwara, Chontiwari-A, Dardpora-A, Dardpora-B, Dardpora-C, Neelipora, Opezwani, Palpora, Kulangam-A, Kulangam-B, Gonipora, Pohrupeth, Unisoo, Kultoora, Yaroo, Kawari, Keegam, Nutnussa-A, Changmulla, Khaipora, Lachwanpora, Kukroosa-A, Punzwa-A, Punzwa-B, Andherhama, Andherhama-A, M.S.Wali, Cherkoot-A, Shumriyaal, Dooniwari, Pachkoot, Champora, Kaniyal, Tad, Bahaderkot, Teetwal, Meelyal-A, Lone Harrie-A, Lone Harrie-B, Hangah, Haril, Jahama, Hajin, Kahipora, Kasloo, Bumbernard, Mougulpora, Gushi-A, Panzgam-A, Panzgam-B, Panzgam-C, Gundmachar, Hayatpora, Sogam-A, Awoora-C, Awoora-D, Gulgam-A, Kalaroose-A, Kanipora, Khumriyal-A, Gomal, Tangdar-A, Tangdar-B, Babpora, Humander, Shartpora, Haiyan-A, Haiyan-B and Shumnag.